Medical Society of Johnson and Wyandotte Counties
Mission Statement: To unite the medical profession of Johnson and Wyandotte Counties to promote the highest standards of medical care for the citizens of the two counties.

6405 Metcalf Ave Ste 507

Shawnee Mission, KS 66202

Phone: 913-432-9444

Fax: 913-432-9004

Executive Director: Jacque Amspacker

Email: [email protected]


Officers and Executive Committee for 2021

James Wetzel, MD


Mark Humphrey, MD


Sheila McGreevy, MD


Mark Brady, MD


James Appelbaum, MD

Kansas Medical Society Councilor 

Gary Baker, MD

Kansas Medical Society Alternate Councilor

Shelia McGreevy, MD

Wy/Jo Care Operations Committee Chair

Mark Meyer, MD

Immediate Past President



Hospital Liaisons

St. Luke's South

Art Snow, MD

Shawnee Mission Medical Center

Olathe Medical Center


Overland Park Regional Medical Center


Menorah Medical Center

Dr. J - "MR Jayaram"

Providence Medical Center

Donald Milligan, MD

University of Kansas Medical Center



Arthur A. Snow, Jr, MD, Chairman

Physician Preceptor Program

Ted Barnett, MD, Chairman

Emergency Medical Service (EMS) Advisory Committee (Johnson County)

Alan C. Hancock, MD, Chariman

Emergency Medical Service (EMS) Medical Control Board Wyandotte County

 Cranston Cederlind, MD Chairman       Golf/Entertainment Committee